aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/panic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will@kernel.org>2019-11-21 11:59:01 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-11-25 09:15:42 +0100
commit2f30b36943adca070f2e1551f701bd524ed1ae5a (patch)
treec900778a1dac1ca07707add830d459a6fe1738ed /kernel/panic.c
parentfb041bb7c0a918b95c6889fc965cdc4a75b4c0ca (diff)
locking/refcount: Remove unused 'refcount_error_report()' function
'refcount_error_report()' has no callers. Remove it. Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Tested-by: Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191121115902.2551-10-will@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/panic.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index f470a038b05b..b69ee9e76cb2 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -671,17 +671,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(__stack_chk_fail);
#endif
-#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_REFCOUNT
-void refcount_error_report(struct pt_regs *regs, const char *err)
-{
- WARN_RATELIMIT(1, "refcount_t %s at %pB in %s[%d], uid/euid: %u/%u\n",
- err, (void *)instruction_pointer(regs),
- current->comm, task_pid_nr(current),
- from_kuid_munged(&init_user_ns, current_uid()),
- from_kuid_munged(&init_user_ns, current_euid()));
-}
-#endif
-
core_param(panic, panic_timeout, int, 0644);
core_param(panic_print, panic_print, ulong, 0644);
core_param(pause_on_oops, pause_on_oops, int, 0644);

Privacy Policy