aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/panic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFeng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>2019-01-03 15:28:20 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-01-04 13:13:47 -0800
commit81c9d43f94870be66146739c6e61df40dc17bb64 (patch)
tree0209bcac3a8833b99e6b53d0e062667891e09f70 /kernel/panic.c
parentd999bd9392dea7c1a9ac43b8680b22c4425ae4c7 (diff)
kernel/sysctl: add panic_print into sysctl
So that we can also runtime chose to print out the needed system info for panic, other than setting the kernel cmdline. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1543398842-19295-3-git-send-email-feng.tang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Suggested-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/panic.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index 855f66738bc7..f121e6ba7e11 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(panic_timeout);
#define PANIC_PRINT_TIMER_INFO 0x00000004
#define PANIC_PRINT_LOCK_INFO 0x00000008
#define PANIC_PRINT_FTRACE_INFO 0x00000010
-static unsigned long panic_print;
+unsigned long panic_print;
ATOMIC_NOTIFIER_HEAD(panic_notifier_list);

Privacy Policy