aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/panic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2021-06-30 18:54:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-07-01 11:06:04 -0700
commitf39650de687e35766572ac89dbcd16a5911e2f0a (patch)
tree6dd795500486f4d8cf3f3e834eb644114edca2e0 /kernel/panic.c
parent070c46505a265d54eba7f713760fa6ed984f2921 (diff)
kernel.h: split out panic and oops helpers
kernel.h is being used as a dump for all kinds of stuff for a long time. Here is the attempt to start cleaning it up by splitting out panic and oops helpers. There are several purposes of doing this: - dropping dependency in bug.h - dropping a loop by moving out panic_notifier.h - unload kernel.h from something which has its own domain At the same time convert users tree-wide to use new headers, although for the time being include new header back to kernel.h to avoid twisted indirected includes for existing users. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: thread_info.h needs limits.h] [andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com: ia64 fix] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210520130557.55277-1-andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210511074137.33666-1-andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Co-developed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com> Acked-by: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org> Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> Acked-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Acked-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Acked-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> # parisc Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/panic.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index 332736a72a58..edad89660a2b 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@
#include <linux/reboot.h>
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/kexec.h>
+#include <linux/panic_notifier.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
#include <linux/sysrq.h>
#include <linux/init.h>

Privacy Policy