aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/panic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>2016-12-27 23:16:05 +0900
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2017-02-08 11:02:33 +0100
commitf92bac3b141b8233e34ddf32d227e12bfba07b48 (patch)
tree6f59d9dacd2b4eaf944e173aee136a6868389ff5 /kernel/panic.c
parentbd66a89249892acc9d938ba4956066b21403fa5f (diff)
printk: rename nmi.c and exported api
A preparation patch for printk_safe work. No functional change. - rename nmi.c to print_safe.c - add `printk_safe' prefix to some (which used both by printk-safe and printk-nmi) of the exported functions. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161227141611.940-3-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Calvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/panic.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index c51edaa04fce..8c8efcd310e7 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ void panic(const char *fmt, ...)
* Bypass the panic_cpu check and call __crash_kexec directly.
*/
if (!_crash_kexec_post_notifiers) {
- printk_nmi_flush_on_panic();
+ printk_safe_flush_on_panic();
__crash_kexec(NULL);
/*
@@ -213,7 +213,7 @@ void panic(const char *fmt, ...)
atomic_notifier_call_chain(&panic_notifier_list, 0, buf);
/* Call flush even twice. It tries harder with a single online CPU */
- printk_nmi_flush_on_panic();
+ printk_safe_flush_on_panic();
kmsg_dump(KMSG_DUMP_PANIC);
/*

Privacy Policy