aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/pid_namespace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2017-05-08 15:56:41 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-05-08 17:15:12 -0700
commiteaa0d190bfe1ed891b814a52712dcd852554cb08 (patch)
treefafc1eb0753750511bac47f2368d8d6ead2f66a9 /kernel/pid_namespace.c
parent25b14e92af1a563c7331466ca59188f88050bbf0 (diff)
pidns: expose task pid_ns_for_children to userspace
pid_ns_for_children set by a task is known only to the task itself, and it's impossible to identify it from outside. It's a big problem for checkpoint/restore software like CRIU, because it can't correctly handle tasks, that do setns(CLONE_NEWPID) in proccess of their work. This patch solves the problem, and it exposes pid_ns_for_children to ns directory in standard way with the name "pid_for_children": ~# ls /proc/5531/ns -l | grep pid lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 Jan 14 16:38 pid -> pid:[4026531836] lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 Jan 14 16:38 pid_for_children -> pid:[4026532286] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/149201123914.6007.2187327078064239572.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@googlemail.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/pid_namespace.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/pid_namespace.c34
1 files changed, 34 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/pid_namespace.c b/kernel/pid_namespace.c
index de461aa0bf9a..d1f3e9f558b8 100644
--- a/kernel/pid_namespace.c
+++ b/kernel/pid_namespace.c
@@ -374,6 +374,29 @@ static struct ns_common *pidns_get(struct task_struct *task)
return ns ? &ns->ns : NULL;
}
+static struct ns_common *pidns_for_children_get(struct task_struct *task)
+{
+ struct pid_namespace *ns = NULL;
+
+ task_lock(task);
+ if (task->nsproxy) {
+ ns = task->nsproxy->pid_ns_for_children;
+ get_pid_ns(ns);
+ }
+ task_unlock(task);
+
+ if (ns) {
+ read_lock(&tasklist_lock);
+ if (!ns->child_reaper) {
+ put_pid_ns(ns);
+ ns = NULL;
+ }
+ read_unlock(&tasklist_lock);
+ }
+
+ return ns ? &ns->ns : NULL;
+}
+
static void pidns_put(struct ns_common *ns)
{
put_pid_ns(to_pid_ns(ns));
@@ -443,6 +466,17 @@ const struct proc_ns_operations pidns_operations = {
.get_parent = pidns_get_parent,
};
+const struct proc_ns_operations pidns_for_children_operations = {
+ .name = "pid_for_children",
+ .real_ns_name = "pid",
+ .type = CLONE_NEWPID,
+ .get = pidns_for_children_get,
+ .put = pidns_put,
+ .install = pidns_install,
+ .owner = pidns_owner,
+ .get_parent = pidns_get_parent,
+};
+
static __init int pid_namespaces_init(void)
{
pid_ns_cachep = KMEM_CACHE(pid_namespace, SLAB_PANIC);

Privacy Policy