aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/signal.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>2021-09-02 14:55:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-09-03 09:58:12 -0700
commit5f58c39819ff78ca5ddbba2b3cd8ff4779b19bb5 (patch)
treeaf548325e1097be729929d5ca268e4e29a40af75 /kernel/signal.c
parent18319498fdd4cdf8c1c2c48cd432863b1f915d6f (diff)
memcg: enable accounting for signals
When a user send a signal to any another processes it forces the kernel to allocate memory for 'struct sigqueue' objects. The number of signals is limited by RLIMIT_SIGPENDING resource limit, but even the default settings allow each user to consume up to several megabytes of memory. It makes sense to account for these allocations to restrict the host's memory consumption from inside the memcg-limited container. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/e34e958c-e785-712e-a62a-2c7b66c646c7@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Yutian Yang <nglaive@gmail.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/signal.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/signal.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/signal.c b/kernel/signal.c
index a3229add4455..8921c4a8419f 100644
--- a/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/kernel/signal.c
@@ -4663,7 +4663,7 @@ void __init signals_init(void)
{
siginfo_buildtime_checks();
- sigqueue_cachep = KMEM_CACHE(sigqueue, SLAB_PANIC);
+ sigqueue_cachep = KMEM_CACHE(sigqueue, SLAB_PANIC | SLAB_ACCOUNT);
}
#ifdef CONFIG_KGDB_KDB

Privacy Policy