aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/stacktrace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>2011-06-07 17:01:42 -0700
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>2011-06-14 22:48:51 -0400
commitd7ec4bfed6c97405c6417970ba06c439e08ab8e3 (patch)
tree35272bc4262f70243382d085787765c5e83d6736 /kernel/stacktrace.c
parent22fe9b54d859e53bfbbbdc1a0a77a82bc453927c (diff)
ring-buffer: Set __GFP_NORETRY flag for ring buffer allocating process
The tracing ring buffer is allocated from kernel memory. While allocating a large chunk of memory, OOM might happen which destabilizes the system. Thus random processes might get killed during the allocation. This patch adds __GFP_NORETRY flag to the ring buffer allocation calls to make it fail more gracefully if the system will not be able to complete the allocation request. Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Rubin <mrubin@google.com> Cc: David Sharp <dhsharp@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1307491302-9236-1-git-send-email-vnagarnaik@google.com Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/stacktrace.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy