aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorXiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com>2019-12-04 16:50:47 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-12-04 19:44:12 -0800
commit260a2679e5cbfb3d8a4cf6cd1cb6f57e89c7e543 (patch)
treeaf29663bf3a7ae4d672fa94d193c20c068ebb6cc /kernel
parent5adaabb65a267d890b29193af2dbc38a3b85bbf2 (diff)
kernel/notifier.c: remove blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register()
blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register() does not consider system_booting state, which is the only difference between this function and blocking_notifier_cain_register(). This can be a bug and is a piece of duplicate code. Delete blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register() Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1568861888-34045-4-git-send-email-nixiaoming@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Xiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org> Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com> Cc: Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/notifier.c23
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 23 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/notifier.c b/kernel/notifier.c
index e3d221f092fe..63d7501ac638 100644
--- a/kernel/notifier.c
+++ b/kernel/notifier.c
@@ -221,29 +221,6 @@ int blocking_notifier_chain_register(struct blocking_notifier_head *nh,
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(blocking_notifier_chain_register);
/**
- * blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register - Cond add notifier to a blocking notifier chain
- * @nh: Pointer to head of the blocking notifier chain
- * @n: New entry in notifier chain
- *
- * Adds a notifier to a blocking notifier chain, only if not already
- * present in the chain.
- * Must be called in process context.
- *
- * Currently always returns zero.
- */
-int blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register(struct blocking_notifier_head *nh,
- struct notifier_block *n)
-{
- int ret;
-
- down_write(&nh->rwsem);
- ret = notifier_chain_register(&nh->head, n);
- up_write(&nh->rwsem);
- return ret;
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(blocking_notifier_chain_cond_register);
-
-/**
* blocking_notifier_chain_unregister - Remove notifier from a blocking notifier chain
* @nh: Pointer to head of the blocking notifier chain
* @n: Entry to remove from notifier chain

Privacy Policy