aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2021-09-02 14:56:43 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-09-03 09:58:13 -0700
commite15710bf04063766f428048f4dad7b73b646203f (patch)
treeed864b9eb7f9a1c34dbe33bb14370887bc535ac3 /security
parentf00230ff8411eaecbea1f2e528e205424f3725ba (diff)
mm: change fault_in_pages_* to have an unsigned size parameter
fault_in_pages_writeable() and fault_in_pages_readable() treat the size parameter as unsigned, doing pointer math with the value, so make this explicit and set it to be a size_t type which all callers currently treat it as anyway. This solves the issue where static checkers get nervous seeing pointer arithmetic happening with a signed value. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210727111136.457638-1-gregkh@linuxfoundation.org Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Reported-by: Jordy Zomer <jordy@pwning.systems> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com> Cc: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@kernel.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy