aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/kvm/vgic-v3-coproc.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2020-03-24arm: Remove 32bit KVM host supportMarc Zyngier1-27/+0
That's it. Remove all references to KVM itself, and document that although it is no more, the ABI between SVC and HYP still exists. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Acked-by: Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
2019-05-30treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 174Thomas Gleixner1-9/+1
Based on 1 normalized pattern(s): this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify it under the terms of the gnu general public license version 2 as published by the free software foundation this program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful but without any warranty without even the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose see the gnu general public license for more details extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier GPL-2.0-only has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 655 file(s). Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net> Reviewed-by: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com> Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527070034.575739538@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2017-01-30KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Implement VGICv3 CPU interface accessVijaya Kumar K1-0/+35
VGICv3 CPU interface registers are accessed using KVM_DEV_ARM_VGIC_CPU_SYSREGS ioctl. These registers are accessed as 64-bit. The cpu MPIDR value is passed along with register id. It is used to identify the cpu for registers access. The VM that supports SEIs expect it on destination machine to handle guest aborts and hence checked for ICC_CTLR_EL1.SEIS compatibility. Similarly, VM that supports Affinity Level 3 that is required for AArch64 mode, is required to be supported on destination machine. Hence checked for ICC_CTLR_EL1.A3V compatibility. The arch/arm64/kvm/vgic-sys-reg-v3.c handles read and write of VGIC CPU registers for AArch64. For AArch32 mode, arch/arm/kvm/vgic-v3-coproc.c file is created but APIs are not implemented. Updated arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h with new definitions required to compile for AArch32. The version of VGIC v3 specification is defined here Documentation/virtual/kvm/devices/arm-vgic-v3.txt Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Pavel Fedin <p.fedin@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Vijaya Kumar K <Vijaya.Kumar@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>

Privacy Policy