aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/include/uapi/asm/kvm_para.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-11-24s390: include: Remove redundant license textGreg Kroah-Hartman1-4/+0
Now that the SPDX tag is in all arch/s390/include/ files, that identifies the license in a specific and legally-defined manner. So the extra GPL text wording can be removed as it is no longer needed at all. This is done on a quest to remove the 700+ different ways that files in the kernel describe the GPL license text. And there's unneeded stuff like the address (sometimes incorrect) for the FSF which is never needed. No copyright headers or other non-license-description text was removed. Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com> Cc: Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
2017-11-02License cleanup: add SPDX license identifier to uapi header files with a licenseGreg Kroah-Hartman1-0/+1
Many user space API headers have licensing information, which is either incomplete, badly formatted or just a shorthand for referring to the license under which the file is supposed to be. This makes it hard for compliance tools to determine the correct license. Update these files with an SPDX license identifier. The identifier was chosen based on the license information in the file. GPL/LGPL licensed headers get the matching GPL/LGPL SPDX license identifier with the added 'WITH Linux-syscall-note' exception, which is the officially assigned exception identifier for the kernel syscall exception: NOTE! This copyright does *not* cover user programs that use kernel services by normal system calls - this is merely considered normal use of the kernel, and does *not* fall under the heading of "derived work". This exception makes it possible to include GPL headers into non GPL code, without confusing license compliance tools. Headers which have either explicit dual licensing or are just licensed under a non GPL license are updated with the corresponding SPDX identifier and the GPLv2 with syscall exception identifier. The format is: ((GPL-2.0 WITH Linux-syscall-note) OR SPDX-ID-OF-OTHER-LICENSE) SPDX license identifiers are a legally binding shorthand, which can be used instead of the full boiler plate text. The update does not remove existing license information as this has to be done on a case by case basis and the copyright holders might have to be consulted. This will happen in a separate step. This patch is based on work done by Thomas Gleixner and Kate Stewart and Philippe Ombredanne. See the previous patch in this series for the methodology of how this patch was researched. Reviewed-by: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-10-19s390,uapi: do not use uapi/asm-generic/kvm_para.hDavid Howells1-0/+11
It turns out that S390 shouldn't use uapi/asm-generic/kvm_para.h since it defines the functions in its non-UAPI kvm_para.h file. #including <asm-generic/kvm_para.h> will first pick up include/asm-generic/kvm_para.h, which defines conflicting functions. Instead, partially revert commit 0420c87e648a3b623ad925038a0bcff2ef5a4bc9, ungenericising this file and just inserting a comment to prevent the patch program from deleting it. cc: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@intel.com> cc: fengguang.wu@intel.com Reported-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
2012-10-17UAPI: Put a comment into uapi/asm-generic/kvm_para.h and use it from archesDavid Howells1-0/+0
Make uapi/asm-generic/kvm_para.h non-empty by addition of a comment to stop the patch program from deleting it when it creates it. Then delete empty arch-specific uapi/asm/kvm_para.h files and tell the Kbuild files to use the generic instead. Should this perhaps instead be a #warning or #error that the facility is unsupported on this arch? Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
2012-10-09UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate arch/s390/include/asmDavid Howells1-0/+0
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>

Privacy Policy